19,099

ORDER ADOPTING TAX RATE

FILED FOR RECORD
at 2:00 o'clock ____ P___M

SEP 27 2024

BECKY LANDRUM County Clerk, Hunt County, Tex.

THE STATE OF TEXAS

§

COUNTY OF HUNT

§.

WHEREAS, on this the 23rd day of September, 2024, the Commissioners' Court of Hunt County, Texas, convened in a PUBLIC HEARING with the following members present:

Bobby w. Stovall: County Judge

Mark Hutchins: Commissioner, Pct. #1
David Monroe: Commissioner, Pct. #2

Phillip Martin: Commissioner, Pct. #3

Steven Harrison: Commissioner, Pct. #4

AND WHEREAS, the matter brought before the Court was the setting of a tax rate as required by Section 26.05, Texas Tax Code;

AND WHEREAS, after notice and hearing, the following motion was offered by Commissioner _______ and seconded by Commissioner _______ : "I move that the property tax rate be increased by the adoption of a tax rate of .323328, which is effectively a zero percent increase in the tax rate."

The tax rate for the YEAR 2024 is computed as follows:

General Fund 0.219222
R & B Fund 0.099004
Total Maintenance & Operation 0.318226

Debt Service Fund 0.005102

Total All Funds 0.323328

The above rates are per \$100 of assessed valuation.

THIS TAX RATE WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS THAN LAST YEAR'S TAX RATE.

THE TAX RATE WILL EFFECTIVELY BE RAISED BY ZERO PERCENT AND WILL RAISE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS ON A \$100,000 HOME BY APPROXIMATELY \$ 0.00.

Thereupon, the vote being taken, the following voted for the adoption of the tax rate for Hunt County for Fiscal Year 2023-2024 at 0.323328: The vote on the motion was as follows:

Commissioner Mark Hutchins, Precinct #1 Commissioner David Monroe, Precinct #2 Commissioner Phillip Martin, Precinct #3 Commissioner Steven Harrison, Precinct #4 Hunt County Judge, Bobby W. Stovall Aye Nay Aye Nay

Aye Nay

Nay Nay

Aye Nay

Signed this the 23rd day of September, 2024

Bobby W. Stovall, County Judge

Mark Hutchins, Commissioner Pct. #1

David Monroe, Commissioner Pct. #2

Phillip Martin, Commissioner Pct. #3

Steven Harrison, Commissioner Pct. #4

Attest:

MERS

Becky Landrum, County Clerk